gec.limited@outlook.com +44 777 1240002
BREAKING NEWS
2027 UK INTAKES•Free Two-Minute Course Matcher•Save & Compare UK Courses•Plan Tuition, Visa & Living Costs•

Funding opportunity finder

Find the funding.
Read the conditions.

Explore current scholarship and tuition-discount information recorded for 139 UK universities. Every award remains subject to the university’s eligibility rules, deadlines and final decision.

Funding information found

139 universities

Amounts are not guaranteed. Confirm your exact course, intake, nationality eligibility and deadline before relying on an award.

01
Aberdeen · Scotland

University of Aberdeen

The Aberdeen Global Scholarship gives new self-funded international on-campus students £6,000 off tuition every year of an undergraduate degree (2026/27 and 2027/28 entry) or an £8,000 tuition waiver for a taught master's; it is applied automatically to eligible students.

International tuition range
£20,800 – £26,250
Information checked
October 2026
02
Dundee · Scotland

Abertay University

The Abertay International Scholarship gives up to £3,000 per year (for up to four years) to new international undergraduate and postgraduate taught students. A £5,000 per year Partner Excellence Scholarship is available to graduates of Abertay's partner institutions.

International tuition range
£16,950 – £19,950
Information checked
October 2026
03
Aberystwyth · Wales

Aberystwyth University

The Aberystwyth Sri Lanka Scholarship gives £2,000 off tuition fees for every taught year of an undergraduate degree. Postgraduates with a first-class-equivalent degree can get the £3,000 Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship. Both are for self-funded students, and eligible international students can also receive free university accommodation through the International Accommodation Award.

International tuition range
£19,190 – £22,410
Information checked
October 2026
04
Cambridge, Chelmsford, Peterborough · England

Anglia Ruskin University

International undergraduates automatically get a fee discount of up to £5,000 (lower award) or £7,000 (higher award) over the course, with £2,000 or £4,000 off the first year. The International Postgraduate Scholarship gives up to £4,000 to MBA students and ARU graduates.

International tuition range
£17,500 – £21,200
Information checked
October 2026
05
Coventry · England

Arden University

International students at the UK campuses get large automatic fee reductions: for November 2026 to May 2027 starts, up to £4,500 off (e.g. a £17,500 master's costs £13,000 in Manchester). A Super Early Bird reduction of £3,000 can be added for early deposits.

International tuition range
£16,000 – £17,500
Information checked
October 2026
06
Bournemouth · England

Arts University Bournemouth

International Undergraduate Scholarship of up to £5,000 (first year only) and International Postgraduate Scholarship of up to £3,000, applied for after receiving an offer; an early payment fee waiver is also available.

International tuition range
£19,950 – £22,000
Information checked
October 2026
07
Plymouth · England

Arts University Plymouth

Merit-based Creative Scholarships of up to £2,000 for first-year UG and PG international students (automatic consideration after portfolio submission), plus two Pro-Vice-Chancellor's Creative Excellence Awards of £2,500 for BA applicants.

International tuition range
£17,500
Information checked
October 2026
08
Birmingham · England

Aston University

Undergraduate International Community Scholarship worth £9,000 over three years (competitive, application-based), a £4,000 PG International Community Scholarship for deposits paid by the offer deadline, and competitive Sir Adrian Cadbury Chancellor's Scholarships of £10,000 (amounts for September 2026 entry).

International tuition range
£22,575 – £25,500
Information checked
October 2026
09
Bangor · Wales

Bangor University

International scholarships of at least £4,000 per year for undergraduates, with Dean's (£6,000 per year) and Vice-Chancellor (£10,000) scholarships for all non-UK countries. Sri Lanka is eligible for Commonwealth Master's Scholarships (full tuition, stipend and airfare).

International tuition range
£18,000 – £26,000
Information checked
October 2026
11
Bath · England

Bath Spa University

International students paying full fees automatically receive a £2,000 International Recruitment Office Scholarship for Bath-campus courses, or £4,000 for the MBA at the London campus.

International tuition range
£18,170 – £21,520
Information checked
October 2026
12
Luton, Bedford · England

University of Bedfordshire

Postgraduate Global Merit (£3,000) and subject-specific merit (up to £4,000) scholarships for applicants with a 75% GPA; otherwise international master's students receive a £1,000 Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship. Undergraduate subject-specific scholarships worth up to £5,000 per year are also offered.

International tuition range
£18,150 – £20,250
Information checked
October 2026
13
London, Birmingham, Brighton, Bristol, Manchester · England

BIMM University

Non-EU international students receive an Early Acceptance Discount of £2,000 per year if they accept their offer and pay the deposit by 6 August 2026; it cannot be combined with other discounts or scholarships.

International tuition range
£15,950
Information checked
October 2026
14

Birkbeck International Excellence Scholarships of £1,000–£5,000 for autumn 2026 starters and £3,000 for January 2027 postgraduate starters; a Global Future Scholarship reduces first-year full-time master's fees to the Home rate.

International tuition range
£19,320 – £26,340
Information checked
October 2026
15
Birmingham · England

University of Birmingham

The Birmingham Masters Scholarship gives international students a £3,000 tuition fee discount for Masters starting in 2027 (deadline 31 July 2027); other merit and country-specific schemes are listed on course pages.

International tuition range
£26,220 – £40,410
Information checked
October 2026
16
Birmingham · England

Birmingham City University

Self-funding international undergraduates get £5,000 (£3,000 off year one, £2,000 off year two); self-funding international students on full-time taught master's get a £3,000 tuition fee discount.

International tuition range
£19,220 – £20,370
Information checked
October 2026
17
Birmingham · England

Birmingham Newman University

All full-time international students applying for 2026/27 automatically receive the International Excellence Scholarship: £5,500 off postgraduate taught fees and £1,500 off undergraduate fees. The university also partners with Chevening.

International tuition range
£12,500 – £13,500
Information checked
October 2026
18
Bournemouth · England

Bournemouth University

International postgraduate taught applicants are automatically considered for the Academic Excellence Scholarship (£4,500, for a 2:1/first-class equivalent) or the Academic Achievement Scholarship (£2,000), for September 2026 and January 2027 entry. Undergraduate international scholarships are also offered.

International tuition range
£17,685 – £23,000
Information checked
October 2026
19
London, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds · England

BPP University

BPP's published scholarships are mainly for postgraduate law courses (£3,000, half-fee and full-fee awards, from a £1.4m+ fund); no general international or South Asia scholarship is listed.

International tuition range
£23,600
Information checked
October 2026
20
Bradford · England

University of Bradford

The 60th Anniversary Scholarship gives self-funded international students on full-time on-campus taught masters an automatic fee discount of £2,700 for Sri Lankan nationals (2026/27). Other awards include Women in STEM and course-specific scholarships.

International tuition range
£16,100 – £19,500
Information checked
October 2026
22
Bristol · England

University of Bristol

Think Big scholarships for overseas-fee students: undergraduate awards of £6,500 or £13,000 per year (up to four years) and postgraduate awards of £6,500, £13,000 or £26,000 for the first year; 2026 applications closed on 10 April 2026.

International tuition range
£26,500 – £39,000
Information checked
October 2026
23

Brunel offers around 130 international scholarships a year (over 100 per its fees page), with some awards up to £6,000–£7,500 a year; postgraduate options include the Vice-Chancellor's Postgraduate International Excellence Award.

International tuition range
£17,400 – £24,795
Information checked
October 2026
24
Buckingham · England

University of Buckingham

International Undergraduate High Achiever Scholarship of £2,500 for students with AAB at A-level or equivalent; Postgraduate First-Class Scholarship cuts tuition by 33% for new UK and international students with a First Class honours degree.

International tuition range
£22,200 – £22,144
Information checked
October 2026
25
High Wycombe · England

Buckinghamshire New University

Vice Chancellor's International Student Scholarship: £1,500 off the first year for self-funded overseas undergraduates and £3,000 for postgraduates starting full-time taught degrees in 2026/27, with no application needed. An early payment discount is also offered.

International tuition range
£15,910 – £16,280
Information checked
October 2026
26
Cambridge · England

University of Cambridge

Postgraduate funding for international students comes mainly through Gates Cambridge and the Cambridge Trust, which offer full-cost and partial awards; applicants are considered through the course application if they meet the funding deadline (early December for 2027 entry). Undergraduate funding for international students is very limited.

International tuition range
£30,798
Information checked
October 2026
28

For 2026/27 international entrants: Undergraduate Scholarship £2,500, MBA Scholarship up to £4,000, Vice Chancellor Scholarship up to £3,500 for selected MA/MSc programmes (based on academic or work record), plus a full-fee payment discount.

International tuition range
£16,000 – £19,500
Information checked
October 2026
29
Cardiff · Wales

Cardiff University

Undergraduate International Excellence Scholarship (£10,000) and Vice-Chancellor's Undergraduate International Scholarship (£3,500-£5,000) for most international undergraduates; the Vice-Chancellor's Postgraduate International Scholarship gives £4,000-£10,000 to most international PGT students, and Commonwealth Master's Scholarships are listed for eligible countries.

International tuition range
£25,450 – £34,700
Information checked
October 2026
30
Chester · England

University of Chester

All international undergraduate and 12-month taught postgraduate students are automatically considered for the University of Chester International Scholarship Award (amount shown on the offer letter, not published). Chester also lists Commonwealth Scholarships (4 for 2026/27) and an International Alumni discount.

International tuition range
£14,950 – £15,700
Information checked
October 2026
31
Chichester · England

University of Chichester

A South Asia Scholarship (2026) is awarded automatically to eligible overseas fee payers from the region as a first-year fee reduction: £3,500 for undergraduates and £3,000 for Master's students; an Early Bird discount also exists but cannot be combined.

International tuition range
£16,800 – £17,640
Information checked
October 2026
32

The university's funding search lists over 60 scholarships, bursaries and loans open to international students, and Bayes Business School offers Dean's and donor scholarships for MSc students; no fixed amounts for Sri Lankan or South Asian students were published.

International tuition range
£21,170 – £25,120
Information checked
October 2026
33
Coventry · England

Coventry University

The Coventry University Group Scholarship gives £2,000 off tuition fees each year for bachelor's or master's students starting in 2026/27 or 2027/28 (up to £6,000 on a three-year degree); limited sports scholarships of £1,500 or £3,000 also exist.

International tuition range
£17,600 – £19,500
Information checked
October 2026
34
Cranfield · England

Cranfield University

The Sri Lanka page lists the Cranfield Global Manufacturing Leadership Masters Scholarship and Charles Wallace Trust funding as options; amounts were not stated there, and some scholarships require a first-class degree.

International tuition range
£37,200
Information checked
October 2026
35
Carlisle · England

University of Cumbria

For 2026/27, the automatic Cumbria International UG Scholarship gives £1,500 per year (up to £4,500) and the PGT Scholarship gives £2,000, for self-funded overseas students on eligible programmes; competitive Global Excellence merit awards of up to £7,500 (UG) and £5,000 (PGT) are also offered.

International tuition range
£16,000 – £17,800
Information checked
October 2026
36
Leicester · England

De Montfort University

The automatic Global Access Scholarship (2026/27) gives £2,000 per year to undergraduates and £3,000 off postgraduate taught fees (£3,500 for the Global MBA) if the deposit is paid by the deadline, plus a £500 discount for paying full fees early.

International tuition range
£17,600 – £21,000
Information checked
October 2026
37
Derby · England

University of Derby

An automatic £2,000 Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship applies to self-funded overseas students on full-time taught courses (first year only), and can be combined with a £1,000 full payment discount.

International tuition range
£17,500 – £19,170
Information checked
October 2026
38
Dundee · Scotland

University of Dundee

For South Asian applicants in 2026/27, the Vice-Chancellor's South Asia Scholarship is worth £6,500 (UG and PG). Global Excellence awards give up to £7,500 per year for UG applicants with AAB, or up to £8,000 per year for PG applicants with a first-class degree.

International tuition range
£19,450 – £23,700
Information checked
October 2026
39
Durham · England

Durham University

Inspiring Excellence Scholarships of £5,000 or £10,000 for outstanding international undergraduate and postgraduate students; the Business School also lists its own masters scholarships for 2027 entry.

International tuition range
£31,000 – £37,000
Information checked
October 2026
41
Ormskirk · England

Edge Hill University

Global Vice-Chancellor's Award of £3,000 for eligible international students on UG, PGT, MBA, PGCE, MRes and PhD programmes (2026/27), plus a £500 discount for paying full tuition before CAS.

International tuition range
£14,500 – £18,000
Information checked
October 2026
42
Edinburgh · Scotland

Edinburgh Napier University

The South Asia Scholarship (for self-funded applicants from Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh and Nepal) is worth £3,000 for one-year postgraduate courses, £1,000 for two-year postgraduate courses and £2,000 for undergraduates; awards are limited.

International tuition range
£18,220 – £22,290
Information checked
October 2026
43
Colchester · England

University of Essex

International Undergraduate Scholarship gives a £5,000 first-year fee discount and the Global Talent Masters Scholarship a £5,000 discount for eligible countries; a 50% accommodation discount (selected rooms) is offered to students from Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

International tuition range
£22,575 – £28,000
Information checked
October 2026
44
Exeter · England

University of Exeter

For 2027/28 entry the University offers 150 undergraduate and 150 postgraduate taught Exeter Excellence Scholarships for international students, each worth £15,000 as a tuition fee reduction (undergraduate awards each year).

International tuition range
£25,700 – £32,600
Information checked
October 2026
45
Falmouth · England

Falmouth University

Undergraduate awards for international students include three Vice-Chancellor Scholarships of £5,000, 15 International Talent Scholarships of £2,000 and £2,000 Pathway Awards; the £3,000 Postgraduate Country Award does not currently list Sri Lanka.

International tuition range
£19,950
Information checked
October 2026
46
Glasgow · Scotland

University of Glasgow

World Changers Global Excellence Scholarship for new international UG students (2027 entry): £10,000 per year for Science & Engineering and MVLS, £7,000 per year for Arts and Social Sciences. Global Leadership Scholarship for PGT: £10,000 tuition fee waiver.

International tuition range
£28,275 – £41,100
Information checked
October 2026
47

The New to GCU Regional Scholarship gives £3,500 to self-funding Sri Lankan (and other listed) nationals starting a full-time taught postgraduate course in 2026/27; early payment discounts and other postgraduate awards are also listed.

International tuition range
£15,500 – £20,400
Information checked
October 2026
51
London · England

University of Greenwich

The International Scholarship Award gives eligible international offer-holders a one-year tuition fee discount of up to £3,000 (September 2026 entry); the Sri Lanka page mentions scholarships or bursaries worth up to £5,000 towards tuition for eligible students.

International tuition range
£17,975 – £21,375
Information checked
October 2026
52
Newport, Shropshire · England

Harper Adams University

The Vice-Chancellor's International Award gives undergraduates a £2,000 tuition fee reduction per year for up to three years (subject to attendance) and postgraduate taught students a £5,000 reduction in their first year.

International tuition range
£17,160
Information checked
October 2026
53
Gloucester · England

Hartpury University

A £2,000 Regional Scholarship is awarded automatically to Sri Lankan undergraduate and postgraduate applicants joining in September 2026, as a first-year fee discount (kept in later years with a 60% average).

International tuition range
£17,250 – £20,625
Information checked
October 2026
54
Bournemouth · England

Health Sciences University

The Global Partnership Scholarship gives eligible international undergraduates a £3,000 fee reduction in the first year; MSc Global Healthcare Management students receive an automatic £2,500 Vice-Chancellor's Bursary.

International tuition range
£17,684
Information checked
October 2026
55
Edinburgh · Scotland

Heriot-Watt University

Some masters programmes (for example MSc Data Science) offer an Academic Excellence Scholarship of a £2,000 tuition fee reduction to the strongest applicants; other scholarships are listed in the university's scholarship search.

International tuition range
£20,880 – £28,952
Information checked
October 2026
57
Huddersfield · England

University of Huddersfield

Automatic merit scholarships for international students: up to £4,000 per year for undergraduates (£4,000 for AAB A-level equivalent, £2,000 for meeting general entry requirements) and up to £4,000 for taught postgraduates (£4,000 for First-class equivalent, £2,000 otherwise).

International tuition range
£17,600 – £21,000
Information checked
October 2026
58
Hull · England

University of Hull

Sri Lankan nationals qualify for an automatic £2,000-per-year International Undergraduate Fee Waiver (full-time UG, 2026/27 starters) and an automatic PGT fee waiver of up to £5,000 for South Asia (£2,000 on some non-standard programmes) for September 2026, January 2027 and May 2027 starts.

International tuition range
£18,945 – £19,725
Information checked
October 2026
59
London · England

Imperial College London

For 2027 entry Imperial is offering at least 300 Imperial Inspires scholarships worth £15,000 per year for international (Overseas-fee) students on undergraduate and selected postgraduate taught courses in Engineering, Natural Sciences, Medicine and the Business School.

International tuition range
£44,800 – £54,000
Information checked
October 2026
60
Keele · England

Keele University

Automatic Undergraduate Global Scholarship worth £3,000 off tuition (2026/27 and 2027/28 entry) and Postgraduate Global Scholarship of £3,000–£5,000 one-off discount (2026/27 entry), both based on academic achievement; GREAT Scholarships (£10,000) are also offered for specific countries.

International tuition range
£18,900 – £26,600
Information checked
October 2026
61
Canterbury · England

University of Kent

Kent lists international scholarships in its online scholarship finder; the MBA page advertises a 50% MBA scholarship. Amounts for other international awards were not confirmed.

International tuition range
£21,950 – £27,500
Information checked
October 2026
63
Preston · England

University of Lancashire

International scholarships include an Excellence Scholarship based on prior grades, a Country Scholarship (Group C) listed for Sri Lanka, and a £2,000-per-year Articulation Scholarship for students from partner institutions; the university advertises scholarships and bursaries of up to £5,500 per year.

International tuition range
£17,750 – £19,500
Information checked
October 2026
64
Lancaster · England

Lancaster University

Postgraduate scholarships listed on course pages include a Master's Excellence Scholarship (15% of tuition, based on grades), a £2,000 International Early Acceptance Scholarship, and a £10,000 Postgraduate International Regional Scholarship for eligible nationalities (eligibility of Sri Lanka not confirmed).

International tuition range
£25,490 – £33,000
Information checked
October 2026
65
London, Birmingham, Leeds, Manchester · England

The University of Law

Eligible international students on campus courses receive an automatic International Bursary as an annual fee reduction, varying by course (e.g. £1,500 for computing masters, £3,000 for business MScs and £4,000 for the London MBA); merit-based international scholarships are also offered.

International tuition range
£17,550 – £20,600
Information checked
October 2026
66
Leeds · England

University of Leeds

Leeds lists international scholarships in its scholarships directory, including International Foundation Year Excellence Scholarships, plus a 10% alumni tuition fee discount for former Leeds students; amounts vary by scheme and were not confirmed here.

International tuition range
£27,600 – £41,200
Information checked
October 2026
67
Leeds · England

Leeds Arts University

International Vice-Chancellor's Scholarships from £2,000, usually as a first-year tuition fee discount, for undergraduate and postgraduate students; awarded competitively on merit, application and portfolio, with no separate application.

International tuition range
£18,600 – £18,900
Information checked
October 2026
68
Leeds · England

Leeds Beckett University

An International Student Scholarship is offered automatically (no application) to eligible students from listed countries, plus Carnegie Sports Scholarships for international athletes; amounts are not stated on the country scholarship page.

International tuition range
£17,345 – £18,995
Information checked
October 2026
70
Leicester · England

University of Leicester

Automatic International Merit Scholarship of £5,000 off tuition per year for eligible UG and PGT applicants; competitive Global Excellence Scholarships (£7,000 off PG fees, 10 awards) and International Citizens of Change Scholarships (up to £10,000 a year for UG, 10 awards). Details for 2027 intakes are still to be confirmed.

International tuition range
£20,950 – £26,000
Information checked
October 2026
71
Lincoln · England

University of Lincoln

International scholarships for undergraduate and postgraduate taught students range from £1,000–£2,000 up to 50% of tuition fees (the Sri Lanka and fees pages state slightly different minimums); an International Alumni Scholarship reduces some PG fees (e.g. lab-based MSc from £18,800 to £16,800).

International tuition range
£16,900 – £19,300
Information checked
October 2026
72
Liverpool · England

University of Liverpool

High-achieving international master's students can receive a £7,000 tuition fee discount through the Liverpool Scholarships; awards also exist for undergraduates progressing from University of Liverpool International College.

International tuition range
£28,000 – £36,500
Information checked
October 2026
73
Liverpool · England

Liverpool Hope University

Undergraduate international students receive a minimum £2,000 first-year tuition discount, plus £1,000 in each later year if they maintain a 2:1 average; a competitive International Postgraduate Scholarship is worth half of the tuition fee for full-time taught masters students.

International tuition range
£15,225 – £17,500
Information checked
October 2026
75

International Bright Futures Scholarship: £5,000 tuition fee reduction applied automatically to eligible international fee-paying students; a 5% early payment discount and a 20% alumni discount on postgraduate study are also offered.

International tuition range
£19,500 – £20,500
Information checked
October 2026
76

Needs-based Graduate Support Scheme and LSE Master's Awards, plus the LSE Excellence Scholarship and country-based awards for students from specific regions; applicants need an offer and must apply by the funding deadline (22 April 2027 for 2027 entry). Amounts not stated on the pages reviewed.

International tuition range
£33,800 – £45,200
Information checked
October 2026
77

Vice-Chancellor's International Merit Award of £2,000 per year for undergraduates with grades equivalent to AAB at A-level (about 75%+), and the Global Success Scholarship worth up to £4,000 for the first year; students may hold only one.

International tuition range
£16,440 – £20,160
Information checked
October 2026
78
Loughborough · England

Loughborough University

International undergraduates can apply for Excellence Scholarships (up to £3,000) and the Future Leaders Scholarship (£10,000 off first-year fees); postgraduates can apply for Excellence Scholarships (up to £6,000 off fees) and the Postgraduate Future Leaders Scholarship (£10,000 off fees), for September 2027 entry.

International tuition range
£25,950 – £31,750
Information checked
October 2026
79
Manchester · England

University of Manchester

Global Futures Scholarships for South Asia (including Sri Lanka): £12,000 per year for undergraduates (up to £36,000 over three years) and £12,000 for master's students as a fee discount; application only after receiving an offer (2027 entry).

International tuition range
£29,800 – £41,400
Information checked
October 2026
80

International taught master's students starting in January 2027 can receive a £5,000 first-year tuition scholarship (Business School scholarships also £5,000), and international undergraduates starting in September 2027 can receive £2,000 for each year of the degree; eligibility is assessed automatically.

International tuition range
£22,000
Information checked
October 2026
81
London · England

Middlesex University

Regional awards of around £2,000 off first-year tuition for academically excellent international students at UG or PG level (apply via the international office). Chevening is also signposted for full PG funding.

International tuition range
£17,200 – £21,300
Information checked
October 2026
82
Newcastle upon Tyne · England

Newcastle University

Vice-Chancellor's International Scholarships: £7,000 tuition fee awards for outstanding UG applicants and £8,000 tuition fee awards for postgraduate master's applicants (September 2027 entry).

International tuition range
£25,750 – £34,400
Information checked
October 2026
83
Northampton · England

University of Northampton

The International Scholarship Scheme is merit-based and gives a tuition fee reduction of £2,000, £3,000 or up to £4,000 per year for full-time UG and PG taught students (lower maximum for nursing).

International tuition range
£17,000 – £19,500
Information checked
October 2026
85
Newcastle upon Tyne · England

Northumbria University

Northumbria offers country-based scholarships for international applicants, but amounts for September 2027 were still being announced at the time of checking; alumni can receive up to 20% off PG fees.

International tuition range
£19,850 – £24,600
Information checked
October 2026
86
Nottingham · England

University of Nottingham

Sri Lankan applicants can be considered for the South Asia Undergraduate Excellence Award. Self-funded international students starting a full-time UK-campus master's automatically receive an International Postgraduate Scholarship deducted from fees (amount not stated on the page reviewed); it replaces the earlier regional postgraduate awards.

International tuition range
£26,200 – £37,600
Information checked
October 2026
87
Nottingham · England

Nottingham Trent University

NTU International Scholarships range from £2,000 up to 50% off tuition for Bachelor's and Master's offer holders. Sri Lankan students with a 3.5 CGPA from a recognised Sri Lankan university can get up to £3,000 off a full-time Master's (High Achievers Award), and Nottingham Law School offers one half-fee LLM South Asia Scholarship.

International tuition range
£18,400 – £25,600
Information checked
October 2026
88
Oxford · England

University of Oxford

The Reach Oxford Scholarship supports undergraduates from low-income countries with the course fee, a living-costs grant and one return airfare per year. Graduate funding is offered course by course through Oxford's fees, funding and scholarship search.

International tuition range
£39,620 – £59,930
Information checked
October 2026
89
Oxford · England

Oxford Brookes University

Oxford Brookes offers a £2,000 International Student Scholarship for September and January entry (January 2027 version linked to paying the deposit by a deadline); some departments also award a limited number of competitive postgraduate scholarships.

International tuition range
£17,250 – £19,600
Information checked
October 2026
90
Plymouth · England

University of Plymouth

Postgraduate taught international students who meet their offer conditions automatically receive the International Welcome to Plymouth Scholarship of £4,000 off first-year fees; an undergraduate Welcome scholarship also exists (not for medicine/dentistry or online courses).

International tuition range
£18,150 – £21,000
Information checked
October 2026
91
Portsmouth · England

University of Portsmouth

Sri Lankan students qualify for the Vice Chancellor's Global Development Scholarship (£2,500 off first-year fees); a merit-based Chancellor's Global Academic Merit Scholarship gives £5,000 off the first year.

International tuition range
£17,900 – £20,000
Information checked
October 2026
93

Global Talent and Global Excellence scholarships for international students: up to £20,000 for September 2027 undergraduates, up to £8,000 for September 2027 postgraduates, and up to £7,000 for January 2027 masters entrants.

International tuition range
£30,950 – £36,950
Information checked
October 2026
94
Belfast · Northern Ireland

Queen's University Belfast

South Asia (including Sri Lanka) students receive automatic awards of £3,500–£4,000 for undergraduates and £2,000–£5,000 for postgraduate taught (excluding Queen's Business School PGT), plus a £1,500 Early Confirmation Award for paying fees in full by the deadline (2026/27 terms).

International tuition range
£24,600 – £29,000
Information checked
October 2026
95
Reading · England

University of Reading

Master's Excellence Scholarships of £4,000–£10,000 off tuition for 2027/28 international masters students (automatic, merit-based); Global Sustainability Leaders Scholarship of £6,000 a year towards living costs for undergraduates; £5,000 International Foundation Excellence Scholarship.

International tuition range
£26,850 – £32,850
Information checked
October 2026
97

International undergraduates can receive a £2,500-per-year fee reduction (e.g. Sri Lankan A-levels ABB, or IELTS 6.0 in all elements); international postgraduates can receive 10–15% fee reductions based on GPA (3.3/3.7 or equivalent) or early deposit.

International tuition range
£17,500 – £20,000
Information checked
October 2026
98
Aberdeen · Scotland

Robert Gordon University

Vice-Chancellor's Undergraduate Scholarship covers the full first-year tuition fee for international students; an International Merit-based Scholarship gives £8,000 off master's fees (3 awards, first-class equivalent) for September 2027 entry.

International tuition range
£17,080 – £21,090
Information checked
October 2026
99
London · England

University of Roehampton

Sri Lankan nationals living in Sri Lanka are eligible for the Global Excellence Country Scholarship A (£2,500 tuition discount; for each year of UG study, one year for PG). High-achieving international master's students may receive International Excellence Scholarships of £1,000–£4,000.

International tuition range
£17,628 – £22,980
Information checked
October 2026
100
Cirencester · England

Royal Agricultural University

For 2026/27, the Vice-Chancellor's Global Impact Scholarship covers up to £1,500 of tuition for international MSc offer holders, and an International Referral Programme gives £500 to new international students referred by alumni or students.

International tuition range
£16,950 – £22,000
Information checked
October 2026
101

Students living in Sri Lanka receive an automatic £4,000 tuition fee reduction on full-time self-funded masters (Sept 2027/Jan 2028 entry); the International Undergraduate Scholarship gives £3,000 off fees each year for international students achieving BBB at A-level or equivalent.

International tuition range
£23,000 – £28,100
Information checked
October 2026
102
London · England

Royal Veterinary College

RVC lists an International Scholarship for veterinary medicine courses and a Bursary for Postgraduate Taught Courses, plus Commonwealth scholarships; amounts are not stated on the overview page.

International tuition range
£20,800 – £33,650
Information checked
October 2026
103
Salford (Manchester) · England

University of Salford

Automatic Global Gold Excellence Scholarship (£3,500 per year for UG, £3,000 for PG) and Global Silver Excellence Scholarship (£3,000 per year UG, £2,500 PG) for eligible international students, plus a 3% prompt-payment discount.

International tuition range
£16,920 – £20,520
Information checked
October 2026
105
Sheffield · England

Sheffield Hallam University

Transform Together Scholarships for high-achieving international students offer a 50% tuition fee waiver on full-time postgraduate taught courses; Commonwealth Shared and Chevening scholarships are also listed.

International tuition range
£18,000 – £21,375
Information checked
October 2026
107
Southampton · England

Solent University

International postgraduate taught students can receive the Solent PGT International Excellence Scholarship (£1,500 fee reduction), and a £2,500 20th Anniversary Study Award was offered for May and September 2026 PG entry and can be combined with it.

International tuition range
£19,081 – £18,350
Information checked
October 2026
108
Cardiff, Newport, Pontypridd · Wales

University of South Wales

The fees page lists tuition fee scholarships of £1,500-£2,500 for undergraduate and £2,000-£2,500 for postgraduate study; International Office Scholarships are aimed at self-funding international students, who are considered automatically.

International tuition range
£16,800 – £18,970
Information checked
October 2026
109
Southampton · England

University of Southampton

Southampton offers 75th Anniversary Excellence Scholarships for international students, varying by subject and country, plus course-linked awards such as the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences Global Talent Award (up to 5 awards of £10,000).

International tuition range
£28,300 – £38,100
Information checked
October 2026
111

International students are automatically considered for a Country Scholarship (£1,500 per year for UG; £1,500 for most PG courses) and may receive an Excellence Scholarship (£4,000 per year for UG; £4,000 in the first year for PG); reduced amounts apply to some courses.

International tuition range
£17,445 – £20,400
Information checked
October 2026
112
Stoke-on-Trent · England

University of Staffordshire

The Vice Chancellor's Scholarship gives eligible full-time, campus-based international fee-payers £3,000 off tuition each year (excluding placement years), awarded automatically at offer stage; Staffordshire graduates get 25% off postgraduate taught fees.

International tuition range
£17,085 – £21,150
Information checked
October 2026
113
Stirling · Scotland

University of Stirling

The International Undergraduate Scholarship gives eligible students £2,500 off fees each year (up to £10,000 over four years), and the Vice Chancellor's Postgraduate International Scholarship offers a £7,000 fee waiver for master's students (100 awards for Sept 2027/Jan 2028).

International tuition range
£20,000 – £24,300
Information checked
October 2026
114
Glasgow · Scotland

University of Strathclyde

International offer holders on Strathclyde Business School master's courses are automatically awarded an SBS International Masters scholarship (e.g. £9,000 on MSc Marketing), and the Faculty of Engineering offers an automatic £6,000 scholarship to self-funded international PGT students (January 2027 intake).

International tuition range
£22,750 – £33,800
Information checked
October 2026
115
Ipswich · England

University of Suffolk

An International Merit Scholarship is offered to international fee-paying students starting in 2026/27, plus an Alumni Postgraduate Loyalty Scheme; award amounts are given only in a terms document and were not verified.

International tuition range
£15,900 – £18,900
Information checked
October 2026
116
Sunderland · England

University of Sunderland

Global Leaders Scholarship: tuition fee reduction of up to £6,000 for new international students starting on-campus undergraduate, MPharm or postgraduate taught courses in 2027/28 (amount depends on course).

International tuition range
£18,500 – £20,000
Information checked
October 2026
117
Guildford · England

University of Surrey

Vice-Chancellor's Future Leaders Award offers a £7,500 fee waiver to selected high-achieving international undergraduate and postgraduate students (listed for Sri Lankan applicants for 2027 entry).

International tuition range
£19,500 – £28,000
Information checked
October 2026
118
Brighton · England

University of Sussex

For 2026/27 Sri Lankan students are eligible for faculty awards and can apply for the Chancellor's International Scholarship; a Chancellor's Masters Scholarship is also listed. Amounts were not stated on the pages checked.

International tuition range
£24,200 – £28,100
Information checked
October 2026
119
Swansea · Wales

Swansea University

Sri Lanka Bursary (automatic for eligible self-funding students domiciled in Sri Lanka): £6,000 off tuition for postgraduate taught courses; for undergraduates £6,000 off year one plus a £2,000 progression bursary in later years.

International tuition range
£19,150 – £25,400
Information checked
October 2026
120
Middlesbrough · England

Teesside University

The Vice Chancellor's Scholarship gives a one-off £7,000 first-year fee waiver to outstanding international applicants; a £1,000 alumni scholarship is available to international students progressing to postgraduate study.

International tuition range
£17,000
Information checked
October 2026
125
Paisley, Glasgow, Ayr, Dumfries, London · Scotland

University of the West of Scotland

The Enhanced International Scholarship (2026/27) reduces the net tuition fee to £13,000 for selected class-based programmes and £15,000 for lab-based ones at the Scottish and London campuses, e.g. MSc Cyber Security, IT, Project Management, MPH and BA International Business (London). It cannot be combined with other UWS awards.

International tuition range
£16,275 – £18,900
Information checked
October 2026
126
Belfast, Coleraine, Derry~Londonderry · Northern Ireland

Ulster University

International applicants are automatically assessed: postgraduates can receive £5,000 (Global Excellence, 2:1 or above) or £4,000 (Standard Country); undergraduates £5,000 then £3,000 per year (A-level BBB+) or £4,000 then £2,000 per year. Northern Ireland campuses only; not cumulative.

International tuition range
£17,490 – £20,490
Information checked
October 2026
127
Birmingham · England

University College Birmingham

International undergraduates get automatic scholarships: an Early Action Scholarship for meeting deposit deadlines (up to £3,500 on the scholarships page; course pages quote £4,500 or £3,500) plus a £2,000 Continuation Scholarship in years two and three. UCB graduates progressing to a new degree receive a 20-25% fee scholarship.

International tuition range
£16,500 – £20,750
Information checked
October 2026
128
London · England

University College London

UCL Global Masters Scholarship: £15,000 for one year, based on financial need, for overseas students. UCL Global Undergraduate Scholarship: needs-based awards for overseas students (10 awards of full fees plus maintenance and 23 awards of full fees).

International tuition range
£36,800 – £48,600
Information checked
October 2026
129
Farnham, Canterbury, Epsom · England

University for the Creative Arts

For 2027/28 international applicants can receive a UCA Merit Scholarship (£4,500 off first-year fees) or a Creative Development Scholarship (£3,000 off first-year fees, automatic), plus a £1,000 discount for paying fees in full by CAS issue; only one UCA scholarship can be applied.

International tuition range
£19,800 – £20,600
Information checked
October 2026
130
Swansea, Carmarthen, London · Wales

University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Postgraduate international students can apply for the International Office Scholarship (up to £3,000); former UWTSD international students can get the International Office Alumni Scholarship (up to £3,000) for postgraduate taught courses.

International tuition range
£15,600 – £17,500
Information checked
October 2026
131
Coventry · England

University of Warwick

Warwick lists scholarships for international applicants through its online scholarship search tool rather than a fixed Sri Lanka award; Warwick graduates get a 10% alumni discount on many postgraduate taught courses.

International tuition range
£27,870 – £44,950
Information checked
October 2026
132
London · England

University of West London

UWL lists International Ambassador Scholarships (one-off £500 reduction for September 2027 starters) but only for passport holders of named countries, which do not include Sri Lanka; the alumni-funded Help to Achieve Scholarships and early-settlement discounts are open to international students.

International tuition range
£16,750 – £19,000
Information checked
October 2026
134
Winchester · England

University of Winchester

Winchester lists an International Student Scholarship of £4,000 for new international undergraduates and £5,000 for new international taught postgraduates in 2026/27; the MBA page also mentions a £3,000 scholarship for eligible students.

International tuition range
£16,700 – £17,450
Information checked
October 2026
135
Wolverhampton · England

University of Wolverhampton

Wolverhampton lists international scholarships worth £5,000 in year 1 for September 2026, November 2026 and January 2027 starts (£4,000 for other intakes), with £2,000 in years 2 and 3 for undergraduates; early-payment discounts can be combined.

International tuition range
£17,600 – £19,859
Information checked
October 2026
136
Worcester · England

University of Worcester

International merit scholarships are awarded automatically: undergraduates get £1,000–£3,000 per year depending on grades (112–144 UCAS points or equivalent), and postgraduates get £2,000 (2:2 equivalent) or £3,000 (2:1 or First equivalent) per year. A £500 early payment discount can be added on top.

International tuition range
£17,700 – £23,700
Information checked
October 2026
138
York · England

University of York

Sri Lanka is on the eligible list for the York International Undergraduate Scholarship (£5,000 per year) and the York International Masters Scholarship (£5,000–£8,000 per year) for 2027/28. Achievement Scholarships of up to £10,000 (first year only) are open to all international UG and masters applicants.

International tuition range
£28,600 – £34,500
Information checked
October 2026
139

International undergraduates at the York campus get a £1,000 first-year scholarship (not for one-year top-up degrees). For postgraduates the page points to external Chevening and Commonwealth scholarships plus alumni scholarships.

International tuition range
£12,300 – £12,000
Information checked
October 2026

Before you decide

Four questions for every scholarship.

  1. 01Am I eligible?

    Check nationality, academic result, subject and fee-status rules.

  2. 02Must I apply separately?

    Some awards are automatic; others need an additional form or essay.

  3. 03What is the deadline?

    It may close before the main course application deadline.

  4. 04What remains to pay?

    Calculate the net fee, deposit and living costs after the discount.

Global Educational Consultants does not award university scholarships and cannot guarantee funding. Universities can change or withdraw opportunities.